My covid19 Dashboard.....

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

This is a dashboard I created using a data I scrapped from github. Kindly note this is my first attempt at creating a dashboard using Excel since the Side Hustle internship.

#PROBLEM STATEMENT Covid 19 is an infectious disease that hit the world in 2019 originating from china, which eventually spread globally including to our great country Nigeria. As an healthcare worker, it is of great concern to learn the degree of damage has caused to the world. So when I found this dataset on github about covid 19 from 2020 till date, I was excited to work on it.

#Objective The major objective of analyzing this dataset is to visualize the number of confirmed cases but for me, its just an attempt t creating my first dashboard with excel.

#DATA SOURCING The link to this dataset on github was shared by @theoyinbooke via the discord app where a group of us have been participating in a Challenge #NG30daylearningchallenge. Using the link, I opened the raw file, copied the link and imported the files on the confirmed, death and recovered cases to excel via the weblink.

#DATA CLEANING Using the power query editor on excel, I transformed the data, cleaned of duplicates, and merged the 3 sheets into one sheet which I named the consolidated data. I ensured to change all data types to their correct formats before loading into excel.

image.png

#Findings and recommendations kindly few attached file to see the dashboard I created.

my covid dashboard.jpg find the file on my github here: (github.com/Babynurseq/my-covid-19-dashboard..)