State Retirement Dashboard

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

This is the dashboard I created for the task assigned by my tutor in the 30 days challenge with a live data.

It's been a long week at the #30dayslearning. In the past week, the focus was on improving my proficiency with excel and when my tutor asked us to create a dashboard using a data scrapped from the web, I was more than excited to do it.

#PROBLEM STATEMENT Post retirement, deciding on what state to settle in for the rest of our lives may be a hurdle and several factors may have to be considered in making this big decision, if a data on affordability amongst other factors is readily available, then this problem may be close to its resolution.

#DATA SOURCING I scrapped this data from the weblink:bankrate.com/retirement/best-and-worst-stat.. First, I opened my excel app and clicked on the Data Icon where the option of getting data from web was, so i inserted the above link and connected to the data source.

#DATA CLEANING I connected to the data and instead of loading directly, I clicked on the transform Data Icon which opened the power Query editor, where I cleaned the data by removing duplicates, changing data types to the correct format and renaming the columns after which I closed and applied changes which brought me back to excel.

#FINDINGS AND RECOMMENDATION Maryland is the Top country by Rank while Masachusetts is the highest by overall score, with New Mexico being the country with the highest crime Rate. asides being the top Country by Score, Masachusetts is also the most affordable country to live in. Rankwise, Georgia is the least country recommended for Retirement.

you can find this analysis file on my github: github.com/Babynurseq/State-retirement-dash..